Our Fellows

Our Senior Fellows contribute their expertise and experience to help expand and enrich the Center’s portfolio of activities. They serve a two-year, non-resident term. If you have a media or research-related inquiry for any of our senior fellows, email us at mccrary@auburn.edu and we will pass it along.


Richard Andres
National Defense University

Mary Barton
Office of the Secretary of Defense Historical Office

Lauren Bedula
Beacon Global Strategies

Christopher Button
JPMorgan Chase & Co.

Cheri Caddy
Department of Defense / National Security Agency

Caleb Cage
Nevada Department of Public Safety

Dan Caine
The Caine Group

Kevin Carroll
Wiggin and Dana

Sharri Clark
Department of State

Jordin Cohen

Chris Cummiskey
Cummiskey Strategic Solutions LLC

Brian de Vallance
Cambridge Global Advisors

George Duchak
Office of the Secretary of Defense

Maurine Fanguy
Accenture Federal Services

Sean Farrell
Amazon Web Services

Jared Feinberg

Donald Freese

Sarah Geffroy
AT&T Services, Inc.

Adam Golodner
Arnold & Porter Kaye Scholer

David Grantham
Tarrant County Sheriff's Office

Tressa Guenov
Lockheed Martin

Geoff Hancock
Advanced Cybersecurity Group

Scott Helfstein
Morgan Stanley Wealth Management

Andrew Hersh
Lockton Companies

Erik Iverson

Brian Kamoie
Federal Emergency Management Agency, Department of Homeland Security

Sean Kanuck
International Institute for Strategic Studies

Hirobumi Kayama
Ministry of Economy, Industry and Trade (METI), Japan

Drew Kuepper
Department of Homeland Security

Kalev Leetaru

Christian Marrone
Lockheed Martin

Lynn Mattice
National Economic Security Alliance

Matthew McCabe

Jena McNeill
The Office of Senator Joni Ernst

Rear Admiral Stephen Metruck (USCG, Ret.)
East Potomac Partners LLC

Rear Admiral Will Metts (USN, Ret.)
Northrop Grumman Corporation

Margaret Nencheck
MacAulay Brown Inc.

David Olive
Catalyst Partners

Tom Patterson

James Phillips
Medical Faculty Associates, George Washington University Hospital

Nancy Pomerleau
Department of Homeland Security

Isaac Porche
RAND Corporation

Michelle Richardson
Center for Democracy and Technology

Rear Admiral Fred Rosa (USCG, Ret.)
Johns Hopkins University Applied Physics Laboratory

Todd Rosenblum
National Security Outcomes

Daniel ("DJ") Rosenthal


Jonathan Sholtis

Howard Steinman
Deloitte Consulting

Damon Stevens
National Counterterrorism Center

Bryan Strawser
Bryghtpath LLC

David Sulek
Booz Allen Hamilton

Usha Sutliff
Layafette Group

Jack Thomas Tomarchio
Agoge Group LLC

Bert Tussing
U.S. Army War College

Eric Tysarczyk
New Jersey Office of Homeland Security and Preparedness

Michelle Van Cleave
Jack Kemp Foundation

Richard Ward
Edison Electric Institute

Bennet Waters
The Chertoff Group

Clint Watts
National Security Contributor for NBC News & MSNBC

Marcy Wheeler

Henry Willis
RAND Corporation

Cory Wilson
U.S. Secret Service

William Wright

Jason Yanussi